Teachers

Christine Heming

Christine Heming, a senior teacher in Shambhala, has been a meditation instructor and teacher of the buddhadharma for over 40 years.  She has been a student of the Vidyadhara Chogyam Trungpa Rinpoche, the Venerable Khenchen Thrangu Rinpoche, and Sakyong Mipham Rinpoche. She has completed a three-year retreat in the Kagyu Buddhist tradition. She lives in Port Royal, Nova Scotia.

Events with Christine Heming

(Online) Four Foundations of Mindfulness
June 2, 2021

A Five-Week Class on Wednesday Afternoons at 4:00 pm Atlantic – Beginning June 2, 2021 Time Zone Shifts: 3:00 p.m. Eastern / 2:00 p.m. Central / 1:00 a.m. Mountain / 12:00 a.m. Pacific / 8:00 p.m. GMT / 9:00 p.m. CET / SAST  The Four Foundations of Mindfulness – Mindfulness of Body, Life, Effort and Mind – are seminal instructions on the practice of mindfulness meditation.  Mindfulness practice has deep roots in the Buddhist tradition, and it is recommended for people at every stage of the spiritual path. The practice originally comes from The Satipatthana Sutra, a teaching of the…