(Online) Four Foundations of Mindfulness

with Christine Heming

June 2nd—June 30th

Date details +
    Price.:
  • $108.00 Full Tuition

A Five-Week Class on Wednesday Afternoons at 4:00 pm Atlantic – Beginning June 2, 2021

Time Zone Shifts: 1:00 p.m. Eastern / 12:00 p.m. Central / 11:00 a.m. Mountain / 10:00 a.m. Pacific / 5:00 p.m. GMT / 6:00 p.m. CET / SAST 

The Four Foundations of Mindfulness – Mindfulness of Body, Life, Effort and Mind – are seminal instructions on the practice of mindfulness meditation. 

Mindfulness practice has deep roots in the Buddhist tradition, and it is recommended for people at every stage of the spiritual path. The practice originally comes from The Satipatthana Sutra, a teaching of the Buddha. We will explore the Four Foundations as presented by the Vidyadhara, Chogyam Trungpa Rinpoche, from the vast and profound view of Basic Goodness.

This program is appropriate for new and experienced meditators alike. All are welcome. 

Course Format

Over a series of five sessions, we will focus on each of the four foundations as the weekly practice. Our emphasis will be on the meditator’s journey and experience with these four aspects of mindfulness.

Each 1.5 hour session will include guided practice and instructions, and opportunities for questions, discussion and sharing.  

Who Should Attend

If you are interested in mindfulness meditation or the foundational teachings of the Buddha, please join the class. No experience in meditation necessary.

Generosity policy applies. If you are experiencing financial difficulties due to loss of income, please email [email protected] and indicate what you are able to offer for the five-week program. We understand, and would like everyone who is inspired to participate to be able to do so.

If you are able to offer more, your support will be much appreciated.

Register Here