(Online) Warrior in the World: Shambhala Training Level III

with Christine Guest

July 23rd—July 25th

Date details +

    In Warrior in the World, the third of the Shambhala Training retreats, we work to extend the mindfulness and awareness we have cultivated during our meditation practice into all aspects of our daily life.

    The Warrior in the World leaves the stuffiness of the cocoon to explore the world with direct perception. As we awaken to our sense perceptions, we can venture into the world with confidence and vulnerability that is fearless, gentle, and alive.

    This can be the beginning of a life-long love affair with the phenomenal world, one not based on the reference points of hope and fear or gain and loss. Along this journey we develop genuine confidence, humor, and personal dignity.

    The program includes meditation instruction, periods of meditation practice, talks, group discussions and opportunities for individual meetings with the director.

    Attendance

    Participants should begin at the beginning and commit to the full weekend. Even though this program is online, it is being conducted as a retreat where participants are expected to be present for the full sessions.

    Prerequisites for Attendance: Shambhala Training Levels I and II.

    If you have any questions about your eligibility, please email the Program Manager at [email protected].

    Schedule

    Friday July 23 7-9 pm ADT | 6-8 pm EDT
    Saturday July 24 10 am – 7 pm ADT | 9 am – 6 pm EDT
    Sunday July 25 10 am – 7 pm ADT | 9 am – 6 pm EDT

    Generosity Policy: If you are experiencing financial difficulties due to loss of income, please email [email protected] and indicate what you are able to offer for the retreat. We would like everyone who is inspired to participate to be able to do so.

    If you are able to offer more, your support will be much appreciated.

    Click here for more information and to register.