(Live, Online) Four Foundations of Mindfulness

with Christine Heming

May 9th

Date details +
    Price:
  • $125.00 Full Tuition

A Six-Week Class on Tuesday Afternoons at 4:00 pm Atlantic – May 9 to June 13, 2023

Time Zone Shifts: 4:00 p.m. Atlantic / 3:00 p.m. Eastern / 2:00 p.m. Central / 1:00 p.m. Mountain / 12:00 p.m. Pacific / 8:00 p.m. GMT / 9:00 p.m. CET / SAST  

The Four Foundations of Mindfulness – Mindfulness of Body, Life, Effort and Mind – are seminal instructions on the practice of mindfulness meditation.

Mindfulness practice has deep roots in the Buddhist tradition, and it is recommended for people at every stage of the spiritual path. The practice originally comes from The Satipatthana Sutra, a teaching of the Buddha. We will explore the Four Foundations as presented by the Vidyadhara, Chögyam Trungpa Rinpoche, from the vast and profound view of Basic Goodness.

This program is appropriate for new and experienced meditators alike. All are welcome.

Course Format

Over the first five sessions, we will focus on each of the four foundations as the weekly practice. Our emphasis will be on the meditator’s journey and experience with these four aspects of mindfulness. The sixth session will focus on how to carry these foundations of mindfulness into our daily life.

Each 1.5 hour session will include guided practice and instructions, and opportunities for questions, discussion, and sharing.

Who Should Attend

If you are interested in mindfulness meditation or the foundational teachings of the Buddha, please join the class. No experience in meditation is necessary.

If you would like a refresher or need to reignite your inspiration to practice, these teachings and the opportunity to share with fellow meditators might be helpful.

Cost

Tuition: $125 CDN
Payment is by credit card or e-transfer.

Generosity Policy Applies.

Dorje Denma Ling has a scholarship fund available for those in need of financial assistance. This fund has been created through the generosity of our loyal supporters.

If you are experiencing financial difficulties, please email [email protected] and indicate what you are able to offer for this six-week program. We understand, and would like everyone who is inspired to participate to be able to do so.

If you are able to offer more, your support will be much appreciated. (If you are in the U.S., note that $125 CDN is equal to about $96 USD.)